Executive Board

According to the ASC Bylaws:

The general management of the American Society of Cytopathology, including approval of the annual budget, shall be vested in the Executive Board. It shall regularly perform the ordinary duties of a board of directors to appoint any Committee it may deem necessary and to delegate whatever powers necessary to such Committees.

Executive Board Members are elected to serve a four-year term on the Board.  Board Members are expected to regularly attend Board meetings, to exercise the diligence, review reports and issues with extreme care and question policy and procedures as though they were owners of the corporation. 

Officers:

 

ewojcik President:
Eva M. Wojcik, MD, MIAC
Loyola University Medical Center
Maywood, IL
ewojcik@nulllumc.edu
Cibas_2012_headshot_cropped President-Elect:
Edmund S. Cibas, MD
Brigham & Women’s Hospital
Boston, MA
ecibas@nullpartners.org
 BCrothers Vice President:
Barbara A. Crothers, DO
Walter Reed National Military Medical Center
Bethesda, MD
Barbara.a.crothers.mil@nullmail.mil
dkurtycz Secretary-Treasurer:
Daniel F. I. Kurtycz, MD
Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene
Madison, WI
dkurtycz@nullwisc.edu

Executive Board Members:

 Manon Auger-June 2013-alt Manon Auger, MD
McGill University
Montreal, PQ
manon.auger@nullmcgill.ca
Guliz Barkan-cropped Guliz A. Barkan, MD
Loyola University Medical Center
Maywood, IL
gbarkan@nulllumc.edu
Amy Clayton Amy C. Clayton, MD
Mayo Clinic and Foundation
Rochester, MN
clayton.amy@nullmayo.edu
 Collins_Brian100 Brian T. Collins, MD
Washington University Medical Center
St. Louis, MO
bcollins@nullpath.wustl.edu
Tarik Elsheikh, MD
Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Cleveland, OH
elsheikht@nullgmail.com
Faquin-cropped William C. Faquin, MD, PhD
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MA
wfaquin@nullpartners.org
 Maria Friedlander Maria A. Friedlander, MPA, CT(ASCP)CMIAC
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY
angelesm@nullmskcc.org
 Sandy Giroux2013 Sandra N. Giroux, MS, SCT(ASCP)CFIAC
University of Vermont Medical Center Inc.
Burlington, VT
sandra.giroux@nulluvmhealth.org
Kalyani Naik, MS, SCT(ASCP)
University of Michigan Hospital
Ann Arbor, MI
knaik@nullmed.umich.edu
 Pitman, martha2  8-15 Martha B. Pitman, MD
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MA
mpitman@nullpartners.org
Janie Roberson A. Janie Roberson, BS, SCT(ASCP)CMIAC
University of Alabama-Birmington
Birmingham, AL
jroberson@nulluabmc.edu
pwasserman Patricia Wasserman, MD
Columbia University Medical Center
New York, NY
pt2357@nullColumbia.edu
Past President:
Michael R. Henry, MD
Mayo Clinc and Foundation
Rochester, MN
henry.michael@nullmayo.edu