2013-2014 Executive Board

According to the ASC Bylaws:

The general management of the American Society of Cytopathology, including approval of the annual budget, shall be vested in the Executive Board. It shall regularly perform the ordinary duties of a board of directors to appoint any Committee it may deem necessary and to delegate whatever powers necessary to such Committees.

Executive Board Members are elected to serve a four-year term on the Board.  Board Members are expected to regularly attend Board meetings, to exercise the diligence, review reports and issues with extreme care and question policy and procedures as though they were owners of the corporation. 

Officers:

 

President:Ritu Nayar, MD
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, IL
r-nayar@nullnorthwestern.edu
President-Elect:Michael R. Henry, MD
Mayo Clinc and Foundation
Rochester, Minnesota
henry.michael@nullmayo.edu
ewojcik Vice President: Eva M. Wojcik, MD, MIAC
Loyola University Medical Center
Maywood, IL
ewojcik@nulllumc.edu

dkurtycz Secretary-Treasurer:Daniel F. I. Kurtycz, MD
Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene
Madison, WI
dkurtycz@nullwisc.edu

Executive Board Members:

 Manon Auger-June 2013-alt Manon Auger, MD
McGill University
Montreal, PQ
manon.auger@nullmcgill.ca
dchhieng David F. Chhieng, MD
Yale University
New Haven, CT
david.chhieng@nullyale.edu
 Amy Clayton Amy C. Clayton, MD
Mayo Clinic and Foundation
Rochester, MN
clayton.amy@nullmayo.edu
Tarik Elsheikh, MD
Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Cleveland, Ohio
Jeffrey F. Krane, MD
Brigham & Women’s Hospital
Boston, MA

jkrane@nullpartners.org
Kalyani Naik, MS, SCT(ASCP)
University of Michigan Hospital
Ann Arbor, Michigan
 Janie Roberson A. Janie Roberson, BS, SCT(ASCP)CMIAC
University of Alabama-Birmington
Birmingham, AL
jroberson@nulluabmc.edu
lsavaloja Lynnette C. Savaloja, SCT(ASCP)
Regions Hospital
St. Paul, MD
lynnette.c.savaloja@nullhealthpartners.com
  Rosemary H. Tambouret, MD
Masachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MA
rtambouret@nullpartners.org
Philip T. Valente, MD
University of Texas Health Science Center
San Antonio, TX
valentep@nulluthscsa.edu
pwasserman Patricia Wasserman, MD
Columbia University Medical Center
New York, New York
pt2357@nullColumbia.edu
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Amy Wendel-Spiczka, MS, SCT, MP, HTL(ASCP)CM
Mayo Clinic and Foundation
Scottsdale, Arizona
wendelspiczka.amy@nullmayo.edu
Past President:
Andrew A. Renshaw, MD
Baptist Hospital of Miami
Miami, FL
andrewr@nullbaptisthealth.net