Cytotechnology Advisory Committee


Cytotechnology Advisory Committee



  1. Advise the President and Executive Board on matters relating specifically to cytotechnology and cytotechnologists.
  2. Continue to refine the cytotechnologist “scope of practice”
  3. Determine the feasibility for a new profession via the New Cytopathology Profession Task Force


Lynnette Savaloja, B.S., SCT(ASCP) (2007)
Regions Hospital
640 Jackson Street
St. Paul, MN 55417



Elizabeth Parker, B.S., CT(ASCP) (2007)
Debora Smith, B.S., CT(ASCP) (2007)
Renee Luzadder, B.S. (2007)
Michael Facik, MPA, CT(ASCP), CFIAC (2007)
Gary W. Gill, B.A., CT(ASCP)CFIAC (2008)
Rose Marie Gatscha, B.A., SCT(ASCP)CFIAC (2009)
Leigh Ann Cahill, B.S., CT(ASCP)CMIAC (2010)