Scientific Program Committee Roster


Scientific Program Committee



  1. Develop and submit the planned program for the 55th Annual Scientific Meeting to the Executive Board for approval at the Spring Board Meeting.
  2. Monitor, assess and provide for education needs of the ASC through surveys, focus groups and other mechanisms to ensure ACCME compliance for the ASC Annual Scientific Meeting.
  3. Continue to monitor the program activities by reviewing current guidelines, evaluations methods, call for presentations, and usual program activities.
  4. Select the New Frontiers and Basic Science Lecturers, 15 month prior to each Annual Scientific Meeting. 
  5. Coordinate activities of other committees involved with the program(including Program Faculty Seminar) to assure there is no unplanned duplication of content and/or faculty, conflicting segments.
  6. Update and review the overall program schedule for modification. 
  7. Consider new approaches in presentation such as digital microscopy presentations, electronic posters presentations, etc.


Ritu Nayar, M.D., MIAC (2008)
Northwestern Memorial Hospital
Cytopathology Department
251 East Huron Street
Feinberg 7-210
Chicago, IL  60611


Kevin Schofield, B.S., CT(ASCP) (2007)
John Shalkham, M.A., SCT(ASCP) (2007)
Syed Ali, M.D. (2008)
Kristen Atkins, M.D. (2008)
Jill Caudill, M.Ed., SCT(ASCP) (2008)
Eva Wojcik, M.D., MIAC (2008)

Junior Ad Hoc Member:

Janna Johnson Kelleher, M.D. (2007)