The ASC provides special awards to outstanding individuals in the field of cytology.  In addition, the ASC provides awards to support young investigators submitting abstracts to the Annual Scientific Meeting.  The selection is based upon research excellence as evidenced by peer-reviewed scoring.


For information, past recipients or nomination information, please click the award links below.


Achievement Awards

  • Papanicolaou Award
  • Cytotechnologists’ Award for Outstanding Achievement
  • Excellence in Education Award
  • President’s Award

Abstract Awards

  • Warren R. Lang, M.D. Resident Physician Award  
  • Cytotechnologist Scientific Presentation Award 
  • Geno Saccomanno, M.D. New Frontiers in Cytology Award 
  • Future of the Profession Award

Other Awards

  • Geraldine Colby Zeiler Award

ASC Foundation
100 West 10th Street, Suite 605
Wilmington, Delaware 19801
(302) 543-6583