Executive Board

According to the ASC Bylaws:

 

The general management of the American Society of Cytopathology, including approval of the annual budget, shall be vested in the Executive Board. It shall regularly perform the ordinary duties of a board of directors to appoint any Committee it may deem necessary and to delegate whatever powers necessary to such Committees.

Executive Board Members are elected to serve a four-year term on the Board.  Board Members are expected to regularly attend Board meetings, to exercise the diligence, review reports and issues with extreme care and question policy and procedures as though they were owners of the corporation. 

Officers:

President:
Syed Z. Ali, MD
The Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore, MD
sali@nulljhmi.edu
President-Elect:
Daniel F. I. Kurtycz, MD
Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene
Madison, WI
dkurtycz@nullwisc.edu
Vice-President:
Guliz A. Barkan, MD
Loyola University Medical Center
Maywood, IL
gbarkan@nulllumc.edu
Secretary-Treasurer:
Michael R. Henry, MD
Mayo Clinic and Foundation
Rochester, MN
henry.michael@nullmayo.edu

Executive Board Members:

 

 
Amy C. Clayton, MD
Mayo Clinic and Foundation
Rochester, MN
clayton.amy@nullmayo.edu
Sandra N. Giroux, MS, SCT(ASCP)CFIAC
University of Vermont Medical Center Inc.
Burlington, VT
sandra.giroux@nulluvmhealth.org
Martha B. Pitman, MD
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MA
mpitman@nullpartners.org
Baloch Zubair, MD
University of Pennsylvania Health System
Philadelphia, PA
baloch@nullmail.med.upenn.edu
Amber D. Donnelly, PhD, MPH, SCT(ASCP)
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE
addonnelly@nullunmc.edu
  Liron Pantanowitz, MD
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Pittsburgh, PA
pantanowitzl@nullupmc.edu
Barbara A. Centeno, MD
Moffitt Cancer Center
Tampa, FL
barbara.centeno@nullmoffitt.org
Momin T. Siddiqui, MD
Weill Cornell Medicine
New York, NY
mos9084@nullmed.cornell.edu
  Michele Smith, MS, SCT(ASCP)
Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene
Madison, WI
michele.smith@nullslh.wisc.edu

Kristen Atkins, MD
University of Virginia Health Systems 
Charlottesville, VA
kaa2p@nullvirginia.edu

 

Kara Hansing,  MEd, SCT(ASCP)
Mayo Clinic and Foundation
Rochester, Mn
hansing.kara@nullmayo.edu


Sara Monaco, MD
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Pittsburgh, PA
monacose@nullgmail.com
Past President:
Barbara A. Crothers, DO
Joint Pathology Center
Silver Spring, Maryland
Barbara.a.crothers.civ@nullmail.mil