Executive Board

According to the ASC Bylaws:

The general management of the American Society of Cytopathology, including approval of the annual budget, shall be vested in the Executive Board. It shall regularly perform the ordinary duties of a board of directors to appoint any Committee it may deem necessary and to delegate whatever powers necessary to such Committees.

Executive Board Members are elected to serve a four-year term on the Board.  Board Members are expected to regularly attend Board meetings, to exercise the diligence, review reports and issues with extreme care and question policy and procedures as though they were owners of the corporation. 

Officers:

BCrothers President:
Barbara A. Crothers, DO
Joint Pathology Center
Silver Spring, Maryland
Barbara.a.crothers.civ@nullmail.mil
Syed Ali,MD @300 President-Elect:
Syed Z. Ali, MD
The Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore, MD
sali@nulljhmi.edu
dkurtycz Vice-President:
Daniel F. I. Kurtycz, MD
Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene
Madison, WI
dkurtycz@nullwisc.edu
Secretary-Treasurer:
Michael R. Henry, MD
Mayo Clinic and Foundation
Rochester, MN
henry.michael@nullmayo.edu

Executive Board Members:

 Guliz Barkan-cropped Guliz A. Barkan, MD
Loyola University Medical Center
Maywood, IL
gbarkan@nulllumc.edu
Faquin-cropped William C. Faquin, MD, PhD
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MA
wfaquin@nullpartners.org
Maria Friedlander Maria A. Friedlander, MPA, CT(ASCP)CMIAC
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY
angelesm@nullmskcc.org
Amy Clayton Amy C. Clayton, MD
Mayo Clinic and Foundation
Rochester, MN
clayton.amy@nullmayo.edu
Sandy Giroux2013 Sandra N. Giroux, MS, SCT(ASCP)CFIAC
University of Vermont Medical Center Inc.
Burlington, VT
sandra.giroux@nulluvmhealth.org
Pitman, martha2 8-15 Martha B. Pitman, MD
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MA
mpitman@nullpartners.org
 Z. Baloch, MD, PhDcropped Baloch Zubair, MD
University of Pennsylvania Health System
Philadelphia, PA
baloch@nullmail.med.upenn.edu
Amber Donnelly 2009 Amber D. Donnelly, PhD, MPH, SCT(ASCP)
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE
addonnelly@nullunmc.edu
Pantanowitz Liron MD100 Liron Pantanowitz, MD
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Pittsburgh, PA
pantanowitzl@nullupmc.edu
  Barbara A. Centeno, MD
Moffitt Cancer Center
Tampa, FL
barbara.centeno@nullmoffitt.org
  Momin T. Siddiqui, MD
Weill Cornell Medicine
New York, NY
mos9084@nullmed.cornell.edu
  Michele Smith, MS, SCT(ASCP)
Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene
Madison, WI
michele.smith@nullslh.wisc.edu
Cibas_2012_headshot_cropped Past President:
Edmund S. Cibas, MD
Brigham & Women’s Hospital
Boston, MA
ecibas@nullpartners.org