ASC Representatives or Liaisons foster affiliations with other professional medical organizations whose interests and activities overlap with those of the ASC by: (a) Effectively sharing relevant information about the ASC with other groups and to communicate news of those groups’ activities back to the ASC Executive Board and membership. (b) Pursue activities/initiatives pertinent to the liaison role that are beneficial to the ASC and its membership.

AMA Current Procedural Terminology (CPT) Advisory Committee
Carol Filomena, MD

AMA House of Delegates
Swati Mehrotra, MD
Tatjana Antic MD, Alternate

AMA Relative Value Scale Update Committee (RUC)
Swati Mehrotra, MD

ASCP Board of Certification
Deanna Iverson, MHS, SCT(ASCP) HTL

Clinical Laboratory Improvement Advisory Committee (CLIAC)
George Birdsong, MD

College of American Pathologists’ Cytopathology Resource Committee
Donna Russell, MS, CT(ASCP) HT(ASCP)

Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs
Robert Goulart, MD, ASC Commissioner
Kalyani Naik, MS, SCT(ASCP), CPRC Commissioner

Coordinating Council on the Clinical Laboratory Workforce (CCCLW)
William Crabtree, PhD, SCT(ASCP)
Michele Smith, MS, SCT(ASCP), Alternate

Cytopathology Education and Technology Consortium
Diane Davey, MD
George Birdsong, MD

International Academy of Cytology                                                                                    
Ritu Nayar, MD

Intersociety Pathology Council
Current President

Association of Molecular Pathology Liaison
Sinchita Roy-Chowdhuri, MD, PhD

APC Fellowship Directors Ad Hoc Committee
Chris Booth, MD